OwlCrate October 2020 Unboxing: Legends and Lore

Hi everyone! Happy Wednesday! It’s that time of the month again when my OC box comes! I feel like I’m so out of the loop with everything that I didn’t realize that it was the middle of the month until a book box came the other day! Between school and well... school, it’s been difficult … Continue reading OwlCrate October 2020 Unboxing: Legends and Lore

New Books: 10/20/20

You Were Never Here by Kathleen Peacock “An engrossing mystery with a hint of magical realism, perfect for fans of The Darkest Corners by Kara Thomas and Bone Gap by Laura Ruby.  Cat hasn’t been to Montgomery Falls, the town her family founded, since she was twelve years old. Since the summer she discovered she could do things that … Continue reading New Books: 10/20/20

November 2020 Releases

Please note that there could be changes to publication date and if there are any concerns, it should be checked against the author's or publisher's website! Click here for other 2020 releases! 3rd Frozen 2: Dangerous Secrets by Mari Mancusi Sixteen-year-old Iduna harbors a dark secret. On the surface, she is an Arendellian village girl, an … Continue reading November 2020 Releases

Books I’ve Bought because of the Book Community and Still Haven’t Read: Top Ten Tuesday

Hi everyone! It’s been a couple of weeks since I did a Top Ten Tuesday post and thought I’d do a twist on this weeks prompt “Books I Read Because Someone Recommended Them to Me” and talk about the books I’ve bought because of the lovely people of the book community and haven’t read! TTT … Continue reading Books I’ve Bought because of the Book Community and Still Haven’t Read: Top Ten Tuesday

Beacon Book Box October 2020 Unboxing: Duty Calls

Hi everyone! Happy Monday! My October Beacon Book Box arrived today, and I’m so excited! I was spoiled because someone posted a photo of it without any warning about it... but it’s fine because I kept scrolling as soon as I realized what it was and didn’t look to hard. The theme for this month … Continue reading Beacon Book Box October 2020 Unboxing: Duty Calls

Winter’s Guardian Review

Winter’s Guardian by G. Bailey Synopsis: “When Winter started university with her best friend Alex, she didn’t expect to find herself in the middle of a supernatural war. Who knew saving a stray wolf could earn you the alliance of the pack.  To make things more complicated, the broody and very attractive Jaxson is tasked … Continue reading Winter’s Guardian Review

Tin (Faeries of Oz Book 1) eARC Review

Tin by Candace Robinson and Amber R. Duell ** I received an eARC of this copy by the authors for reviewing purposes ** Available December 9, 2020 Synopsis: “Tin is the most famous fae in Oz for all the wrong reasons. Cursed with a stone heart, he is the perfect assassin: ruthless, efficient, and merciless … Continue reading Tin (Faeries of Oz Book 1) eARC Review

10/13/20 Releases

Winter, White, and Wicked by Shannon Dittemore “The Cruel Prince meets Ash Princess in this thrilling fantasy, the much-anticipated sequel to Crown of Coral and Pearl.Ever since Nor was forced to go to a nearby kingdom in her sister’s place, she’s wanted nothing more than to return to the place and people she loves. But when her wish comes … Continue reading 10/13/20 Releases

The Lost Book of the White Fae Crate Mini Hangover Recovery Kit Unboxing

Hi everyone! I’m here today with a quick unboxing of The Lost Book of the White Fae Crate Mini Hangover Recovery Kit Unboxing! This was such a fun little box, and I’m absolutely in love with the dust jackets that were included in this box! Top: Chairman Meow Enamel Pin designed by Catarina Book Designs … Continue reading The Lost Book of the White Fae Crate Mini Hangover Recovery Kit Unboxing

LitJoy and Bookish Box September 2020 Unboxings

Hi everyone! I back with a couple of quick unboxings! My September LitJoy box came on Thursday, but I was swamped with school work that I didn't have any time to do anything. Then my Bookish Box came Friday and decided to just make one unboxing post! LitJoy Unboxing The September theme is Favorite Fictional … Continue reading LitJoy and Bookish Box September 2020 Unboxings