Adeline’s Aria eARC Review with Playlist

Adeline's Aria (Infernal Echo Book 1)

*I received an eARC of this book to review*

Adeline’s Aria by Laynie Bynum

Synopsis:

“What would you give up to be with your idol? Your reputation? Your best friend? Your sanity?

Addie is a small-town high school senior with a best friend to take care of and college plans to figure out. Jude is a British rock star turned actor and one-half of Hollywood’s favorite “it” couple.

When the two cross paths at a music festival in Addie’s hometown and begin an undercover whirlwind romance, the press becomes vicious, his faux fiance flames rumors, and Addie must decide if her “dream come true” is worth the nightmare it is turning into.

Fans of GEEKERELLA and YOU’D BE MINE will love this Young Adult Rockstar Romance.”

Review:

5 Stars

If you like:

  • Hot British Guys
  • Music
  • Drama
  • A Rollercoaster of Emotions

Then this is the book for you!

Y’all this book left me on the edge of my seat the whole way through (and I don’t say that with a lot of contemporary books). I was hooked before I had finished reading the synopsis because it has the whole dating your celebrity crush who just so happens to be British and a musician, plus it’s recommended for people who loved You’d be Mine (which I love).

Jude is the iconic rocker with tattoos covering every inch of his body, swagger and attitude, and the reputation of getting around. He’s been touring all over the world with his band and starting his acting career. Despite being engaged and his acting career taking off, he feels like life is almost passing him by except when he’s performing… that is until he meets Adeline who makes the world colorful again and gives him inspiration.

Addie is your average country girl who lives under most everyone’s radar. She’s prepping for the rest of her life and spending each moment with her best friend Tabby before graduation. They spend a lot of time listening to music and fangirling over the band members, but neither of them expect to catch the eyes of a couple of British singers at a concert giving a weekend they won’t forget.

Things get crazy for both of the girls when they happen to hang around the venue a little longer after the concert to chill when they catch they eyes of Cam and Jude. Sparks flies between both couples and one thing leads to another making it hard to say goodbye when the clock strikes.

I loved this book because this is by far one of the most realistic books with a celebrity, and there’s no sugar coating the relationship (or world) of someone who’s other worldly popular. Laynie shows the the highs and lows of dating a musician from the initial high of meeting your idol and being starstruck into silence to the low of paparazzi to the nit picking of fans saying you’re not good enough for that person to date. She also shows how people in the public wears a mask to maintain the image they are trying to keep with the public.

Adeline’s Aria hit me with an array of emotions the butterflies and giddiness of the initial encounter of Addie and Jude to that feeling you have where it feels like your heart is being squeezed when Addie had to walk away from the relationship to save Jude’s career from going to the dump because of their relationship. I swooned when they spent the night together in the hotel room after the concert and was the perfect gentleman and didn’t pressure Addie into doing anything, and my heart broke when Addie received the news about Jude’s brother, Skylar, put himself in the path of a life threatening thing.

This book also covers a number of mental illnesses such as anxiety, OCD, suicidal thoughts, and panic disorders. These topics aren’t shown in one scene and never talked about again, but are seen all throughout the book like when Addie goes to the bathroom to try to calm herself down after a really stressful situation to the way Tabby’s OCD affects her life to the point where she doesn’t want to leave her house some days.

This is an emotional book about first loves, self growth and acceptance, and living life to the fullest that will have you laughing, crying, swooning, and everything in between because you can’t help but get sucked into the story and become Addie as she navigates life.

Playlist:

  • Circles by Post Malone
  • 10,000 Hours by Dan + Shay ft. Justin Bieber
  • Lights On by Shawn Mendes
  • Heartbreak by Hunter Hayes
  • Sugar, We’re Going Down by Fall Out Boy
  • Alone by Halsey
  • A.M. by One Direction
  • Turning Tables by Adele
  • What About Love by Austin Mahone
  • All Worked Out by The Hara

Happy reading until next time,

This is my Review of the Month for the book review link-up on LovelyAudiobooks.info.

2 thoughts on “Adeline’s Aria eARC Review with Playlist

  1. Pingback: My Top Read Books of 2020 | Lala's Book Reviews

  2. Pingback: New to Me Authors I Read in 2020: Top Ten Tuesday | Lala's Book Reviews

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s