Bookish A-Z Tag

Hey everyone, how are y’all doing? Are you embracing your summer vacay or do you have to take summer classes like me because you didn’t get all of you hours for the year?

I saw this on Bee’s blog a couple of months ago, and I thought it would a fun tag to complete! To see her answers, click here!

A: Author You’ve Read the Most Books From

Let me consult the bookshelves… Jennifer L. Armentrout is currently in the lead, I’ve read of 17 her books!

B: Best Sequel Ever

I’m going to have to go with book 3 of the Selection Series… it gave me all the feels (and how could you go wrong with Maxon).

C: Currently Reading

Control Freakz by Michael Evans

Liar by C. L. Stone

D: Drink of Choice When Reading

I drink water, coffee, tea… whatever’s available when I sit down to read!

E. E-books or Physical Book

I 100% prefer a physical book whenever I read. There’s something that makes the reading experience more real for me and seeing all of my books gives me a sense of accomplishment.

F: Fictional Character You Would Have Dated During in High School

Logan from Match Me If You Can by Tiana Smith. He is the BEST. Sorry Maxon and Warner, y’all are both amazing in your own way but I don’t think they could handle this world.

G: Glad You Gave This Book a Chance

Introductions by C. L. Stone, this is book one in an ongoing series (there are currently 12 books out following this group of characters and 5 more books that follow a different set of characters that take place in the same area but can be read independently). Going into this series, I wasn’t exactly sure what to expect because I had never heard anything about it, but I’m so glad that I picked it up! (I’m hoping to reread this series to review soon!)

H: Hidden Gem

The Lux Series by Jennifer L. Armentrout. I know that there are people who still love this book, but I feel like the majority of today’s young active readers have never heard of it! I never see reviews or the books in any bookstagram posts…

I: Important Moment in Your Reading Life

I would have to say, during my 8th & 9th grade years in school because this is the time when I started to read more books and enjoy them.

J: Just Finished

  • Leaves of Fall by Patricia Lynne (Plus there’s a giveaway going on rn on my Twitter -ends this Friday)
  • Finding Somewhere to Belong by C. C. Masters
  • The Brightest Stars by Anna Todd (RTC)

K: Kind of Book That You Won’t Read

Erotica or as I like to call the grocery-store books. I know that people say not to judge a book by its cover, but these covers a just a bit too much for me to handle at the age of 19.

L: Longest Book You’ve Ever Read
*consulting bookshelves again*

Breaking Dawn by Stephanie Meyer at 754 pages.

M: Major Book Hangover

The Infernal Devices??? I’m not sure. I usually start a new book once I finish one, so I wouldn’t say that I get major hangovers 😂.

N: Number of Bookcases You Own

3, I have two full sized bookcases and one that has three shelves… although I need a lot more bookcases because my tbr pile is monstrous.

O: One Book That You’ve Read Multiple Times

I read Friends vs. Family by C. L. Stone 3 times. I think that is the most I’ve ever read a book (I’m not a big rereader). I read it for the first time, then again as I was waiting for the next book to come in the mail, then again, this past summer when I was rereading the series.

P: Preferred Place to Read

I normally read either in my bed or in the living room on a couch; however, I’m not picky as long as I can read!

Q: Quote that Inspires You/ Gives You All the Feels

Are you read???
“Break me heart. Break it a thousand times if you like. It was only ever yours to break” – The One by Kiera Cass

R: Reading Regret

Not really a reading regret, but I wish I had started my blog when I was back in high school. Even though I wouldn’t have know what to do, I had read so many great books that I wish I could have talked about.

S: Series You Started and Need to Finish

THERE ARE SO MANY. Let’s go with The Dark Artifices Series by Cassandra Clare. I have Queen of Air and Darkness but I’m not ready for this series to be over, plus have you seen how but that book is!? I don’t have the time at the moment to fully commit myself to a book like that right now.

T: Three of Your All Time Favorite Books

*not going to say The Selection*

  • Sweet Evil by Wendy Higgins
  • The Supervillain and Me by Danielle Banas
  • The Problem with Forever by Jennifer L. Armentrout

U: Unapologetic Fangirl For

  • The Selection Series by Kiera Cass
  • ACOTAR by Sarah J. Maas
  • Sarah Dessen
  • Morgan Matson

V: Very Excited for This Release

🤔. The Burning Shadow by Jennifer L. Armentrout

W: Worst Bookish Habits

Not finishing a book. I don’t DNF books unless I really can’t stand it, but I do put books down half way through and it could take months for me to pick it back up.

X: X Marks the Stop? Start at the Top of Your Bookshelf and Pick the 27th Book

Unravel Me by Tahereh Mafi

Y: Your Latest Book Purchase

Yesterday I bought 13 books from Book Outlet!!! 🙈 I have no regrets!

Z: ZZZ-Snatcher! Last Book That Kept You Up All Night.

I have no idea! I will normally put a book down for the night when I have to reread a sentence multiple time.

If you do this tag, make sure to tag me so I can see it!

Happy reading until next time,

14 thoughts on “Bookish A-Z Tag

  1. There are so many different things I could comment on because it appears we have a LOT in common – bookishly speaking. I’ll just pick one – definitely can’t wait till The Burning Shadow comes out!!!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Ahhhh Lauren! It’s great to find another friend who loves The Selection! It’s not an all time fave but it is definitely one of my fave guilty reads. I adore Maxon so much! ♡

    Also, did you read the last two books in the series? I’m genuinely curious because I didn’t. lmao

    Like

  3. Pingback: My Bookish A to Z – Megabunny Reads

Leave a comment