Takeover by Nana Malone ARC Review

Synopsis:

An arranged marriage is my family’s last chance… I have to marry a ruthless stranger to save them.

Billionaire Atticus Price wants my father’s struggling empire. Even worse, he wants me. Immediately. Irrevocably. He isn’t a man who accepts no for an answer.

This is a hostile takeover, and somehow I’ve become the price.

I’ll protect the people in my father’s company, even as my father sells it to the highest bidder–along with me. That doesn’t mean I’ll be the meek bride he expects.

It’s a sensual battle of wills. He’s the king of the boardroom, and he’ll make me his queen. At any cost. Falling for him is a weakness I can’t afford.

Review:

4.5 Stars

I just don’t know where to start with this review. First off the plot, the spice, the relationship between Atticus and Gwen, and the ENDING… there’s so much to talk about.

If you don’t want to read through all of this, and simply want to know it the Takeover is worth you time to read – yes, it is.

Takeover is the first book that I’ve read by Nana Malone, so excuse me while I go and read the previous books that she has published because Nana is a queen at writing and creating characters and storylines that are exceptional.

Now onto the Takeover, Gwen is the oldest out of the two sisters and has taken on the world to not only help her father from keeping his business from going under but also running her own tech business and helping her sister refund herself in a way.

Gwen accidentally glitter bombs Atticus on the night of the charity event of her mother and there is an instant connection between the two despite Atticus’s cool exterior and Gwen’s hesitancy to start anything despite her previous relationship. But their connection, banter, and chemistry is undeniable and has Atticus hooked from the very beginning.

As fate would have it, Atticus is willing to help Gwen’s father’s company and with the merger, Gwen’s father wants to keep the business within the family and proposes that Atticus marry the younger sister Morgan, who had recently turned eighteen and in school. So, Gwen decides to take her place.

Despite it being an arrangement, Atticus is serious about marrying Gwen from the beginning, but the way that everything happened with the approach to marriage with the arranged marriage has Gwen hesitant about her feelings.

Atticus is a man who does not take “no” for an answer and has set out to show Gwen that his feelings for her and the marriage are real, and slowly does he start to change her mind to the point where Gwen could see a real future for them with happiness. That is until right before the wedding where her world is turned upside down.

All I can say is thank the good Lord that this book is dual POV with Gwen and Atticus because after that ending, I would have to riot.

With the entire book, I was hanging onto every word that was said between the two and did not want to put the book down. Nana did a beautiful job of telling the first part of their story and describing an interracial couple, and I truly cannot wait for book two to see what happens next!

Happy reading until next time,

Leave a comment