September Wrap-Up & Haul with Bookish Unboxing

Hi everyone! I just added a new section (tab thing) where you can find all of my unboxings (OwlCrate, Fae Crate, LitJoy Crate, Luminary, etc.) without having to scroll through a bunch of other posts, to see the page, click here!

Can you believe it’s already October? To be honest, this week has felt forever long, probably because I had to go to school today when I normally have Thursdays off.

I’m finally getting around to post my September wrap-up and haul! I was going to do this a couple of days ago, but I was waiting for my books from Book Depository to come in (which I had placed in September). Do you ever question whether you should put the books in the current month or wait until they arrive to put in the past month’s haul? Because although I technically bought the books in September, I got them in October, but since September was a slow reading month, I decided to put them in this one!

Also, I’m going to be showing y’all my newest candles from Fictional Wicks and some new chickens I got! If you buy anything from Fictional Wicks, you can use my code ‘Lauren10’ to save 10% on your order!

Wrap Up:

As I mentioned earlier, September was a slow reading month because nursing school is picking up speed, and I’m constantly reading and studying!

  • Maybe This Time by Kasie West
  • The Geography of Lost Things by Jessica Brody (you can see my review with a playlist by clicking here)

Book Haul:

  • The Wrong Side of Kai by Estelle Maskame
  • Wicked Fox by Kat Cho
  • Permanent Record by Mary H.K. Choi
  • The Book Worm Crush by Lisa Brown Roberts*
  • The QB Bad Boy and Me by Tay Marley
  • Rated by Melissa Grey

*I received this finished copy from Entangled Teens to review! This is also the first time a publishing company has sent me a physical book!!!

Fictional Wicks Unboxing:

  • Top – Simon’s Iced Coffee
  • Middle – Luke’s Coffee
  • Bottom – I’ll Be There for You

All of these candles smell amazing! They are all coffee scented with different subtle scents added to them. Simon’s Iced Coffee and Luke’s coffee have a sweeter coffee smell since there is vanilla and caramel in it (respectively) while I’ll Be There for You is more masculine with the leather and fireside scents added to it! Plus, you can now get 8oz candles!!!

Chickens:

A couple of weeks ago, one of my hens had passed away, so I was able to talk my parents into letting me get another chicken! Well the website that I had bought these chicks from (and one of the breeds that I currently have) has a minimum amount that you have to purchase, so I got three chickens (and they send an extra chick, I think in case something happens to one of them during transportation). The last time I ordered from them, the extra chick had passed away shortly after we had brought them home, so fingers crossed that the extra little chick will make it this time.

I can’t even being to tell y’all how happy I was when I heard my little chicks chirping when I went to the post office to pick them up! They are so tiny and sweet! They’re currently in the house set up with food and water until I can put the outside and introduce them to my other chickens!

And, I had sent a photo of them to my friends from nursing school and that guy had told me to name one of my chicks after him *haha*. I’m waiting until I can get to the point where I can tell them apart before I go and assign names to them!

Happy reading until next time,

5 thoughts on “September Wrap-Up & Haul with Bookish Unboxing

Leave a comment